Jun 4, 2020 | Latest News | 0 comments

Session Times

It is important to know the session times of all markets in order to trade them.

Shares are traded on the individual stock exchange on which they are listed and therefore can only be traded during the individual stock exchanges’ market (open-close) localtimes. This will vary from country to country. The market will normally open at 08h50 local time and close at 17h00 local time.

However trading Forex is the exception to the rule as the Forex market is traded globally and due to the various international session times, forex can be traded 24 hours a day, Monday to Friday.

Major Forex Session Times:

Session Major Market Hours (GMT)
Asian Session Tokyo 23h00 – 08h00
European Session London 07h00 – 16h00
North American Session New York 12h00 – 21h00
Australian Session Sydney 21h00 – 06h00

Module: The Stock Market and Concepts of Trading. See Market Sessions here

START HERE!

A guideline to follow to make your trading journey both exciting and successful.

Trading Room

Sihle will be running the QuickTrade trading room next week Monday to Friday from 09:30 to 13:00 AND 18:00 – 19:00. Join him and advance your trading skills with Zoom, ID 6938111101

CLASS SCHEDULE

Classes run in the evenings and Saturday mornings

QuickTrade Trading Mentors Details

Roger Holdsworth:
TM1
ID: 610-048-7682
Mobile: 061 529 3431 roger@quicktrade.co.za
Sihle Ngema: 
TM2
ID: 975-212-8933
Mobile: 061 520 7588 sihle@quicktrade.co.za
Tawanda Tali: 
TM3
ID: 787-396-5451
Mobile: 061 510 6408 tawanda@quicktrade.co.za
Moses Murwira: 
TM5
ID: 994-404-9137
Mobile: 061 511 0425 moses@quicktrade.co.za
Mongi Khumalo: 
TM7
ID: 283-612-4300
Mobile: 061 501 5643 mongi@quicktrade.co.za
Stanley Makgamathe: 
TM8
ID: 278-284-6381
Mobile: 061 507 0596 stanley@quicktrade.co.za
Zander Van Der Merwe: 
TM9
ID: 444-887-4533
Mobile: 645 086 454 zander@quicktrade.co.za
Sydney Maidza (Botswana):
TM6
ID: 963-106-1298
Mobile: +267 77 559 521 sydney@quicktrade.co.bw
TESTIMONIALS

What our students say

Thank you very much for a brilliant session. Learn so much every day, I’m sure by Saturday I will be very informed! Brilliant, cant wait for the next session.

Belinda Van Zyl

Just want to thank you so much for an awesome week of Forex Training. I’ve learned so much as I have no clue about FX before I joined your class and I’m a lot more confident now and soooooo excited to put it all into work now to start Trading. I’ve really enjoyed your classes a lot and the energy in your classes is great.

Benjamin Janse van Rensburg

Pin It on Pinterest

Please visit https://sacoronavirus.co.za for more information regarding the Coronavirus in South Africa.
close