May 28, 2020 | Latest News | 0 comments

The lowering of SA interest rates

The interest rate is the amount of interest due per period as a proportion of the amount lent, deposited or borrowed. They key rate is the rate at which the private sector banks borrow from the central bank. A higher than expected reading should be taken as positive for the local currency and a lower than expected reading as negative for the local currency.

Yesterday the SARB cut interest rates by another 50 basis points (0.5%) and this has been done shortly after another 100 basis points (1%) cut to combat the effects of COVID-19 on the economy. The lower financing costs can encourage borrowing and investing.

Refer to you to your Fundamental Analysis module to learn more about the affect of Interest Rates.

START HERE!

A guideline to follow to make your trading journey both exciting and successful.

Trading Room

Izander will be running the QuickTrade trading room next week Monday to Friday from 09:30 to 13:00 AND 18:00 – 19:00. Join him and advance your trading skills with Zoom, ID 6938111101

Class schedule

Classes run in the evenings and Saturday mornings

QuickTrade Trading Mentors Details

Roger Holdsworth:
TM1
ID: 610-048-7682
Mobile: 061 529 3431 roger@quicktrade.co.za
Sihle Ngema: 
TM2
ID: 975-212-8933
Mobile: 061 520 7588 sihle@quicktrade.co.za
Tawanda Tali: 
TM3
ID: 787-396-5451
Mobile: 061 510 6408 tawanda@quicktrade.co.za
Moses Murwira: 
TM5
ID: 994-404-9137
Mobile: 061 511 0425 moses@quicktrade.co.za
Mongi Khumalo: 
TM7
ID: 283-612-4300
Mobile: 061 501 5643 mongi@quicktrade.co.za
Stanley Makgamathe: 
TM8
ID: 278-284-6381
Mobile: 061 507 0596 stanley@quicktrade.co.za
Zander Van Der Merwe: 
TM9
ID: 444-887-4533
Mobile: 645 086 454 zander@quicktrade.co.za
Sydney Maidza (Botswana):
TM6
ID: 963-106-1298
Mobile: 061 505 2313 sydney@quicktrade.co.za
TESTIMONIALS

What our students say

Thanks for the extremely insightful Forex lectures. Second week attending the classes & must say that you are consistent and knowledgeeable. Your energy has been absolutely fantastic! Particularly last week Monday & today. Your sense of humour as well as your use of English & a little bit of venac keeps me entertained and captivated. You have also broken down Forex into bite-size chunks that are understandable. You have also helped me to deal with the loss of money through trading. I’ve already lost some money and don’t plan to lose any further funds as I will be applying the knowledge that I gained from your classes. Thanks & look forward to tomorrow.

Neo Molefe

”Good evening Ash. I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the great work you do. I’m a beginner in Forex, started with zero knowledge but I’m starting to see the light. Thanks for your style, approach, patience and professionalism. I have a strong and positive belief that I’ll learn a lot from you.“

Lux Matshanda

TRADING ROOM

Pin It on Pinterest

Please visit https://sacoronavirus.co.za for more information regarding the Coronavirus in South Africa.
close